PDA

View Full Version : my madden story

arrested_developer
05-14-2006, 09:56 PM
I was recently playing a franchise game on Madden 06, I'm in my second year (Tarvaris is the QB), and I had a week six matchup against Daunte and the Dolphins. At that point, I had the best rush defense in the league, but the worst pass defense. So I was commited to stopping Daunte to save my stats. Turns out I end up sacking him 11 times (5 by D. Thomas), he goes 0 for 9 with one int (Winfield), two safeties (Greenway, Udeze), and of course zero yards passing. Ronnie Brown didn't do too well either (13 rush, 19 yds, 2 fum). I won the game 31-0, and it was the first time I held my opponent to negative total yards, no completions, no possessions past midfield, and just one first down.

If Daunte's healthy, I hope the real game this season ends up like that.

ItalianStallion
05-14-2006, 09:59 PM
What, are you playing on rookie difficulty?

PurplePride80
05-14-2006, 10:06 PM
"ItalianStallion" wrote:

^ He probably was playing on rookie.

When I'm playing a franchise in Madden I always play on all-madden, because If I don't, the computer won't give me any competition. It's no fun when you can easily dominate the computer, that's why it's best to play on all-madden, or play online.

Vikes_King
05-14-2006, 10:10 PM
playing on rookie is fun sometimes ^_^ but have to have really short quarters or it just takes forvever and get a score like 105-0..

ZDoy379
05-14-2006, 10:13 PM
"arrested_developer" wrote: