View Full Version : Another trying-to-create-a-debate-in-the-offseason question

08-29-2005, 11:57 PM
Which 2 major offensive players on the Vikes will be the first and last to cross the goal line for 6 this season?

M Bennett
M Moore
M Williams
D Cullpepper (running, not passing)
N Burleson
T Taylor
M Robinson
T Williamson
J Kleinsasser
J Wiggins

I'm guessing Moe is going to be the first, and Williamson will be last.

08-30-2005, 12:00 AM
Burleson will be first and Bennett will be last( if he even gets one).

Also to help start the debate I will say Randy Moss score before all them :!:

Del Rio
08-30-2005, 12:01 AM
Wiggins #1

Sasser last.

08-30-2005, 12:10 AM
Nate 1st
Sasser last

08-30-2005, 12:15 AM
Taylor 1st

kleinsasser Last

08-30-2005, 12:20 AM
Burleson #1

Kleinsasser last

08-30-2005, 12:20 AM
Taylor 1st
Moore last

08-30-2005, 12:23 AM
Nate #1
Bennett last

BBQ Platypus
08-30-2005, 12:34 AM
"ItalianStallion" wrote:

Nate #1
Bennett lastThat's a pretty safe bet, but I'm gonna go out on a limb here (at least with the 1st one):

Moe the Show 1st (1-yard plunge)
Bennett the Utterly Useless Pile of Dog Crap Last (if at all)

08-30-2005, 12:42 AM
Picking Moe as #1 isn't going out on a limb, he would be my second choice. God knows Bennett won't be getting too many goal line carries.

08-30-2005, 12:43 AM
Taylor first
Culpepper last

08-30-2005, 12:46 AM
Edinger runs in a TD on a fake FG, for the first TD of the year for the vikes. You heard it here first folks. :grin:

Bennett definitely last and williamson first, on a deep bomb on our first drive of the year. I think we will open up with a 3 or 4 WR set and try to explode out of the gates, with a big one to williamson.

08-30-2005, 12:47 AM
culp first (1 yard sneak)

bennett last (if ever)

08-30-2005, 01:03 AM
First TD...Moe...on a one-yard plunge after a LONG opening drive against the Bucs, just pounding the ball down their throats!!!

Last TD...Fason...in the Super Bowl, after Tice clears his bench to let EVERYBODY play, near the end of the game, when we are annihilating the AFC representative (whomever it is) 49-7!!!


08-30-2005, 01:04 AM
"fred3105" wrote:

Burleson will be first and Bennett will be last( if he even gets one).

Also to help start the debate I will say Randy Moss score before all them :!:

i'm a little slow from the weekend, it took me a while to figure this out...but, yes, i believe you're right...


08-30-2005, 01:08 AM
What????????? No Kevin Williams??????
He will be the first to cross the goal line on another fumble recovery caused by Udeze!!!!!!!!!!
:lol: YEAAAAAA!!!!!
Pep first
Bennett last

08-30-2005, 01:09 AM
Moe will score first. Moe's the man.
Moore might be the last because of opportunity but other than him, I'd have to go with Jimmy K.

08-30-2005, 01:18 AM
I will score first! It's quagmire it's quagmire! Giggity giggity giggity let's have sex!

08-30-2005, 01:24 AM
I'm gonna say Burleson first and Bennett last.

08-30-2005, 01:40 AM
I think Williamson scores our first one against T.B. out of a three WR set and I think Culpeper scores last, he has no reason to be trying to run it in.

08-30-2005, 01:43 AM
First will be Travis Taylor and last will be Kleinsasser.

08-30-2005, 01:59 AM
Robinson First
Fason Last (or never)