PDA

View Full Version : jungle dwelers

michaelmazid
03-24-2005, 08:36 AM
Is there any jungle dwelers on this board. That means fans of the jim rome show for you non dwelers. I have been listening to rome since 1995 and I love his show. I just hate the fact that he doesn't talk about football enough.

ultravikingfan
03-24-2005, 08:57 AM
I listen to him for an hour of a few times during the week.

He is ok. Sometimes lame, sometimes funny. They come up with the pretty funny sayings on the show.

LosAngelis
03-24-2005, 09:12 AM
Most of you probably don't remember this, but Jim Rome did some stupid bit with Jim Everett (QB-Rams) back in the 80s or 90s...tried to intentionally humiliate him on the show (called him "Chrissy", after the female tennis player).

Everett got up and grabbed him, Rome fell over like a rag doll, then sat and whined about his victimization for the next couple of weeks.

I've had no respect for him ever since. I listen to him on ESPN radio before the local coverage kicks in. He's just a tool, as far as I'm concerned.

ultravikingfan
03-24-2005, 09:23 AM
The guy on the Fox pregame show who does little skits did one making impersonating Rome. It was hilarious!

jackyl
03-24-2005, 09:26 AM
I liked him in 95-97 ish..... his act got really old to me after that though.

LosAngelis
03-24-2005, 10:20 AM
Is it just me, or are "rants" something that you just can't pull out of a hat, every single day, without sounding fake or old?

PurpleAndy
03-24-2005, 10:26 AM
Dude, Rome is epic. I do not know what you are talking about.

If you are going to post, please do not suck

If you suck you will get run.

By J-Stew

Out

Caine
03-24-2005, 11:21 AM
"LosAngelis" wrote:

Most of you probably don't remember this, but Jim Rome did some stupid bit with Jim Everett (QB-Rams) back in the 80s or 90s...tried to intentionally humiliate him on the show (called him "Chrissy", after the female tennis player).