Atlanta Falcons
2010 STATS
Rec41
Yds505
TD2
Avg12.3
Long43
YAC81
The Atlanta Falcons released Jenkins on Friday morning, and already many people around the NFL are linking him to the Vikings because offensive coordinator Bill Musgrave used to be the Falcons' quarterbacks coach. That means Jenkins will know the Vikings offense and be ready to step in right away when newly signed free agents are able to begin practicing Aug. 4.

To be clear, Jenkins is a much different receiver than Rice. He's a classic possession type, with dependable hands and a good work ethic. He's not going to make plays happen downfield on his own, but he'll be in the place that Donovan McNabb (or Christian Ponder) expects him to be.

I have no inside knowledge a deal is imminent. It's just one that makes a lot of sense for both sides.

http://espn.go.com/blog/nfcnorth/post/_/id/29109/michael-jenkins-makes-sense-for-vikings

Speculation from Siefert. Not at the top of my wish list.

i_bleed_purple
07-29-2011, 05:11 PM
Career 100 Yard Receiving Games: Hank Baskett 3, Devin Aromashodu 1, Michael Jenkins 0

jargomcfargo
07-29-2011, 05:15 PM
Career 100 Yard Receiving Games: Hank Baskett 3, Devin Aromashodu 1, Michael Jenkins 0

It would be very disappointing if this becomes their answer to the loss of Rice.

delviking
07-29-2011, 05:33 PM
I live in GA and have many friends who are Falcon fans, while there not torn up about lossing Jenkins they do have reservations on Julio Jones since most recievers take 3 yrs before they get it.

Hes a dependable WR not going to win you games on his own but will get key 1st down when needed. Id not hate the signing but Hes not gonna lite it up either, A good option on the outside to have our Playmaker WR harvin to be back into the slot.

12purplepride28
07-29-2011, 06:23 PM

It would be very disappointing if this becomes their answer to the loss of Rice.

Can't be any more disappointing than Chillys answer to Moss leaving. Hank Baskett.

ejmat
07-29-2011, 06:31 PM