PDA

View Full Version : Jackson's streak over

Culpepper_4717
12-14-2010, 08:16 AM
After only starting one game could this be the end of Tarvaris Jackson's streak?

Tarvaris Jackson said his right big toe got bent back during the game.

I'm not a doctor, but this could be serious. :laugh:

Purple Floyd
12-14-2010, 12:48 PM
After only starting one game could this be the end of Tarvaris Jackson's streak?

Tarvaris Jackson said his right big toe got bent back during the game.

I'm not a doctor, but this could be serious. :laugh:

Damn, his streak snapped only 296 games behind Brett. I thought he really had a chance at catching him lmao.

Tad7
12-14-2010, 12:52 PM
No, his streak will continue if Brett Favre isn't ready to go next week.

i_bleed_purple
12-14-2010, 02:12 PM

Joe Webb Streak!

I'm curious, when Webb came onto the field did the crowd cheer?

I know in preseason, when Webb came on, the whole dome started cheering loudly for him. TJ, not so much.

I assume in Detroit, most of them have no idea who Webb is, but you never know.

Prophet
12-14-2010, 02:40 PM
It will be headline news if his streak ever breaks into the double-digits.

Culpepper_4717
12-14-2010, 04:10 PM

Judd said they did.

i_bleed_purple
12-14-2010, 04:11 PM

Judd said they did.

Good. Get that kid's confidence up, he's gonna need it.

Marrdro
12-14-2010, 05:20 PM

Joe Webb Streak!

I know in preseason, when Webb came on, the whole dome started cheering loudly for him. TJ, not so much.

LOL, I love this stuff.

My guess, the same ones that cheered for Webb cheered for Blue and wanted him to start at S cause he made one decent play in pre-season. :laugh:

i_bleed_purple
12-14-2010, 05:24 PM

Joe Webb Streak!

LOL, I love this stuff.

My guess, the same ones that cheered for Webb cheered for Blue and wanted him to start at S cause he made one decent play in pre-season. :laugh:

So what, Cheering for a young new QB is bad now?