PDA

View Full Version : Percy's injury

gamecock_fo_life
10-19-2009, 12:46 AM
anybody know what happened to him? i mean i watched the game and saw him get hit and all that, but has anything come out about it yet?

i_bleed_purple
10-19-2009, 01:04 AM
"gamecock_fo_life" wrote:

anybody know what happened to him? i mean i watched the game and saw him get hit and all that, but has anything come out about it yet?

aparantly he was in a sling after the game, but wouldn't comment.
the way he was holding his arm, limp and close to his body isn't good.
I'm no doctor, but its possible he separated his shoulder, hope its not a full dislocation though.

singersp
10-19-2009, 07:10 AM
Vikings' Harvin re-injures shoulder (http://www.victoriaadvocate.com/news/2009/oct/18/bc-fbn-vikings-harvinms-_-sports-300-words/?sports&nfl)

By Judd Zulgad
Star Tribune (Minneapolis)

(MCT)

MINNEAPOLIS — Minnesota Vikings rookie wide receiver Percy Harvin left the Metrodome with his left arm in a sling Sunday after re-injuring his left shoulder on a fourth-quarter kickoff return.

V4L
10-19-2009, 03:30 PM
No different then last week really

jargomcfargo
10-19-2009, 04:14 PM
"V4L" wrote:

No different then last week really

We don't know that yet. Here is what Childress said, ""I think he nicked that same shoulder," coach Brad Childress said. "He's a tough guy. They X-rayed it, and there is nothing extra in there. (It's) just uncomfortable."

An xray won't give us the lowdown on most shoulder injuries. MRI would be a better test to determine the extent of injury.

Mr Anderson
10-19-2009, 04:15 PM
"i_bleed_purple" wrote:

I'm no doctor, but its possible he separated his shoulder, hope its not a full dislocation though.

Dislocation and separation are different injuries.

In a dislocation the humerus pops out of place. A separation is damage to the ligaments which attach the clavicle to the scapula(shoulder blade).

jargomcfargo
10-19-2009, 04:33 PM
"Mr" wrote:

"i_bleed_purple" wrote: